*tap tap* is this thing on?

*dusts off screen* Hello blog, it’s been a long time. How are you? I haven’t written since March, since my third book came out in eBook and Audio. Which means I haven’t written about the publication of my first paperback in May or my book signing in June (see pic!). And the truth is I […]

Read more

Five things to do in York

My latest novel The Pieces of You and Me is set in York – a city that is central to Rupert and Jess’s story. Rupert lives and works there and meets Jess again, for the first time in ten years, when she is on a hen weekend in the city. Together they avoid a difficult […]

Read more

and then come the reviews

Unless you’ve been living under a rock for the last six months, you probably know that I have a book out in ebook and audio (paperback coming on 30th May). It’s a very exciting and nerve-wracking time and one of the toughest things that comes along with a new book is new book reviews. Now […]

Read more

10 fun facts about The Pieces of You and Me

My latest book The Pieces of You and Me publishes on Thursday (in ebook – audiobook is 21 March and paperback is 30th May). It’s a second chance love story, which is my absolute favourite trope, and I cannot wait for it to be out in the world. If you had told me three years ago […]

Read more

we got married!!!

Apologies for the radio silence on the blog over the last couple of months but I do have a good excuse. On Saturday 26 January 2019 we got married! (26 January was also the thirteenth anniversary of the first time we met in a skanky punk bar in south west London. He took his sweet […]

Read more

A Sneak Peek at ‘The Pieces of You and Me’

My latest book The Pieces of You & Me publishes in a little over 5 weeks on 21st February (ebook only – paperback publication is 30th May) and to celebrate the fact that the publication date was brought forward, here is a sneak peek at the opening paragraphs of the book! It was his laugh that […]

Read more

in defence of romance!

Hello and Happy New Year! If you follow me over on Twitter, you will have seen that over the last few weeks there have been some “debates” (and I put that in inverted commas because it’s often more like men shouting about it) that romance is a cop out genre to write in, that’s it’s […]

Read more

a little christmas cover reveal!

Well here it is, the beautiful cover for my next book ‘The Pieces of You & Me’. And here’s the blurb….. She’d turned her back on love. But fate had other ideas. A powerful and uplifting second chance love story to make you laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Katie Marsh, Sheila O’Flanagan, and […]

Read more

line edits -vs- copy edits

I’ve got to the point with my third book where all the exiting things are starting to happen. It has a title (The Pieces of You and Me), a publication date (ebook and audio on 21 March 2019 and paperback on 30 May 2019), the ebook and paperback are up for preorder (audio to follow) […]

Read more

Where am I now?

The last time I wrote about my writing process I’d just completed the structural edits for Book 3. The book is now with my copy editor and I should have more news on that soon. But what have I been doing since then? As you know this summer, for various reasons, I left my part-time day […]

Read more