10 fun facts about The Pieces of You and Me

My latest book The Pieces of You and Me publishes on Thursday (in ebook – audiobook is 21 March and paperback is 30th May). It’s a second chance love story, which is my absolute favourite trope, and I cannot wait for it to be out in the world. If you had told me three years ago […]

Read more

we got married!!!

Apologies for the radio silence on the blog over the last couple of months but I do have a good excuse. On Saturday 26 January 2019 we got married! (26 January was also the thirteenth anniversary of the first time we met in a skanky punk bar in south west London. He took his sweet […]

Read more

A Sneak Peek at ‘The Pieces of You and Me’

My latest book The Pieces of You & Me publishes in a little over 5 weeks on 21st February (ebook only – paperback publication is 30th May) and to celebrate the fact that the publication date was brought forward, here is a sneak peek at the opening paragraphs of the book! It was his laugh that […]

Read more

in defence of romance!

Hello and Happy New Year! If you follow me over on Twitter, you will have seen that over the last few weeks there have been some “debates” (and I put that in inverted commas because it’s often more like men shouting about it) that romance is a cop out genre to write in, that’s it’s […]

Read more

a little christmas cover reveal!

Well here it is, the beautiful cover for my next book ‘The Pieces of You & Me’. And here’s the blurb….. She’d turned her back on love. But fate had other ideas. A powerful and uplifting second chance love story to make you laugh and cry, perfect for fans of Katie Marsh, Sheila O’Flanagan, and […]

Read more

line edits -vs- copy edits

I’ve got to the point with my third book where all the exiting things are starting to happen. It has a title (The Pieces of You and Me), a publication date (ebook and audio on 21 March 2019 and paperback on 30 May 2019), the ebook and paperback are up for preorder (audio to follow) […]

Read more

Where am I now?

The last time I wrote about my writing process I’d just completed the structural edits for Book 3. The book is now with my copy editor and I should have more news on that soon. But what have I been doing since then? As you know this summer, for various reasons, I left my part-time day […]

Read more

on vulnerability and what happens next

If you follow me on Twitter or Instagram (and I hope you do!) you’ll know that last week I handed in the structural edits of my third book. What happens next is that my editor reads the book again and decides if it needs more work or not. And I sit at home hoping that it […]

Read more